Ramblings: Misadventures of a Social Dipstick

Oi… Sometimes I wonder why I leave the house. Every time I do, it becomes increasingly apparent that I have no idea how to communicate with other people, let alone make friends. The fact that I have any friends at all is a no small miracle.

However, I have picked up on one conversational… thingy that can be employed during lulls in the talking: ask about the Wiggles.

I know, it sound ridiculous. But when you’re in your late teens/early twenties, the Wiggles are such a random thing to talk about that everyone’s got something to say, and everyone’s opinions are going to be a bit different, and before you know it, BAM! Instant discussion. About the Wiggles. It’s surprisingly effective.

So… yeah. That’s all I’ve got.

Cheers,

WK

P.S. I’m on Twitter now. If you’re interested, username is “Bronzethumb”.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

