Ramblings: Death to Maggi

No, that’s not a typo. I am referring to the brand that makes Two Minute Noodles. I made some up for lunch today, and I’ve been feeling queasy ever since.

Too much of this past week has been spent in front of the TV. For some reason I pulled out my Babylon 5 DVDs, began watching around halfway through the second season, and I’m currently only a few episodes from the end. That’s a ridiculous amount of TV watching, even for the unemployed.

I am still unemplyed. Been scouring the classifieds, running around town, and not getting anywhere. If anyone knows anything about jobs going in the Illawarra, drop me a line. That’d be awesome.

There’s really not much to say. I haven’t been doing anything. Now, next week, then there’ll be some stuff to talk about. Gotta present a tutorial paper and my monologue. Not looking forward to it.

Expect me when you see me.

WK

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Ramblings: Death to Maggi”

  1. J.C Says:

    You know, ever since they changed the recipe we just don’t buy Maggi anymore. My little girl used to adore them, it was all she wanted to eat (not that we let her eat them exclusively lol) – until the recipe change. I don’t know what they did, but they made them bad.

Leave a Reply

